California Pizza Kitchen!

On a bright Saturday afternoon I had scheduled to meet up with a friend for lunch somewhere in Palo Alto. She had been volunteering at Kaiser near the Stanford Shopping Center and we decided to meet up there. Overwhelmed with the amount of options for locations to eat, we decided to have lunch at California Pizza Kitchen!

We started off the order with fried Mac & Cheese ball! Yes! You read it right! Deep. Fried. Macaroni & Cheese. It was delicious, cheesy, and fantastic. However, have more than one and you will probably drop in a food coma! Next, I ordered a BBQ salad while my friend ordered a steak. The salad was delicious, refreshing, and everything you’d hope for in a BBQ salad! It contained: black beans, sweet corn, jicama, fresh cilantro & basil, crispy corn tortilla strips, Monterey Jack and their house made herb ranch dressing. Finally, it was topped with BBQ chicken, tomatoes and scallions. Next up, both my friend and I decided that we couldn’t leave without ordering their pizza’s! I mean, it’s what they were famous for! So we went ahead and ordered their original BBQ chicken pizza. The pizza included: BBQ sauce, chicken, smoked Gouda, red onions and fresh cilantro. The pizza is one of their originals and was created in 1985 and been around ever since so I expected only good things. And I was genuinely impressed. The crust was thing and crispy on the outside and nice and cooked on the inside and the flavors of the toppings blended beautifully together. I had no complaints. Would definitely recommend stopping by California Pizza Kitchen for lunch or brunch. They have a wide variety of plates to order from and they never fail to impress!

