Little Greece in San Francisco!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetOne fine afternoon during the Fall I was visiting my friend in San Francisco and we got hungry. She said she had an amazing lamb salad at a small greek place located in Hayes Valley that was to die for. So, we set off to Souvla! Surrounded by beautiful boutique stores and bakeries, the location is to die for! 

The restaurant? Not very big. The menu? Not very long. The food? Exquisite and mouth watering! I started off with the Superior Farms Leg Lamb Salad which was topped off with their fresh, hot roasted lamb and ended the meal with their specialty dessert. The Greek frozen yogurt topped with baklava crumbles and honey syrup. The salad was sort of a given to me because there is not really much you can mess up when it comes to salad. It was delicious, refreshing, and light. The yogurt I was sort of skeptical about getting at first. I have had baklava multiple times before and frozen yogurt. Separately. I had no idea how well they would go together though. The tangy greek yogurt blended beautifully with the sweet baklava on top and make a delicious combination. I would go back for both the salad and yogurt!

